The Night Circus

I took a one book break from my books-to-read-in-your-20s list to read The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. A friend has been telling me to read it for over a year, and she loaned it to me over the holidays. I cannot be more thankful!

It has been a long time since I devoured a book like I did with The Night Circus. It was so nice to sit down and read 100 pages at a time without realizing. It was so easy to get lost in Morgenstern’s world. If you’ve read any posts of mine before, you know that I love books that change perspective, and this book delivered in this area perfectly.

I don’t have some deep literary interpretations of this book – I can just say it was a lovely read with brilliant imagery inside a fantastical world. I did not expect to be drawn in so intensely. Don’t let the length of this book be intimidating because it was one of the quickest reads I’ve had in my hands in a very long time. If you’re one of the few people out there who has not read this book, bump it up to the top of your TBR!

Leave a Reply

