Talking as Fast as I Can

Good morning from the warm and melty Upper Peninsula. The past week has been really warm and everything is just a mess from this extreme melt. Really, it’s a great excuse to hibernate and read (you’ll notice I use this excuse often – it’s too hot to go out, it’s too rainy, it’s sub-zero, so I need to read!). Ah well, it works for me.

After giving up on a book last week (The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco), I took a break from my books-to-read-in-your-20s list to read one of the books I got for Christmas – Talking as Fast as I Can by the wonderful Lauren Graham. I am a huge Gilmore Girls fan. I regularly re-watch this show on Netflix, and listen to the Gilmore Guys Podcast. So, I have been excited to read this book to get all of the inside gossip. This book was wonderful. It had a great balance of gossip, insights, lol’ing, and tears. I cried through the entire last chapter of the book where Graham includes some of her journal entries from her time filming A Year in the Life. If you’re a Gilmore Girls fan, I’m sure I’m not telling you anything that you don’t already know when I recommend you read this book!

Leave a Reply

