Still Mine

My next vacation read that I need to feature is Still Mine by Amy Stuart. First of all, I really liked her writing! I thought this book had lovely prose, and I was engaged with the book. This book is about Clare, a woman who is moonlighting as a photographer in a small mining town in the mountains. You quickly learn that Clare is there to investigate the disappearance of a woman who is her age. She finds many similarities between the two. Clare herself has disappeared from her home, and knows that when someone disappears, it can mean a whole lot of things. Through the book Clare immerses herself in the roughest parts of this small and crumbling community to try to solve this mystery and sort through the life she just left behind.

This book was easy to read in that it held my attention, and had a great pace. That combined with the writing style made the perfect read through one of the rainy vacation days. Still Mine was not the most fast-paced-twisty mystery novel I have ever read, but it was certainly enjoyable and I look forward to the sequel!

File_000 (4).jpeg

Leave a Reply

