Roundup

I’m back.

I was in a reading slump for most of the fall. Then, when I started reading again, maintaining this site and my Instagram felt overwhelming. So, I just didn’t. But, I am going to try to get back into this. Since working from home and social distancing, I have been reading a lot more. So, I’m jumping back in, but trying to be kind to myself. My posts have never been long, but I think they will become a bit more list-y instead.

Here is a list of the books I have read, since August:

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid: OBSESSED. Read it immediately.

The Sisters by Dervla McTiernan: This was an Audible original set in Dublin. It was okay.

A Good Neighborhood by Therese Ann Fowler: Good! Well-written, struggled with the ending.

The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy: Did not finish – I couldn’t get into it. It just wasn’t for me.

Stronger by Amit Sood: I read this for work – a book about resilience. It was helpful for some things I do at work.

The Holdout by Graham Moore: A mix of courtroom drama and gossipy who’s-sleeping-with-who commentary. I liked it.

Leave a comment